倡议 101

倡议是对世界各地女孩产生持久影响的重要途径。 简而言之,成为倡导者意味着,你在用自己的声音推动世界变革。

什么是倡议?

倡议是指呼吁当选官员采取特定的行动来支持某项公益事业或解决某个社会问题。 作为一名女孩权利倡导者,你要做的事情是,呼吁决策者支持和推动制定能给发展中国家女孩的生活带来积极影响的政策。

为什么要倡议?

Girl Up 通过为联合国向女孩提供关键服务的多个项目筹款,可以直接影响到全世界女孩的生活。 但为了改变整个社会,我们还需要呼吁政府制定相应的政策,给女孩们的生活带来持久、可持续的影响。 鉴于此,我们不断为 Girl Up 的支持者提供机会,方便他们通过信函、电话和在面对面与决策者联系。 倡议是推动大规模变革的最佳途径。

如何倡议?

要成为一名强有力的倡导者,你需要去了解自己关心的问题,知道自己希望当选官员做些什么。 幸运的是,在这两方面,Girl Up 都可以为你提供帮助! 不过你首先需要了解,为我们当前的优先政策倡议的方式有哪些。

倡议方式

Advocacy 101

Advocacy is an important part of making a lasting impact for girls around the world. Simply put, being an advocate means you are using your voice as a force for change.

What is advocacy?

Advocacy is calling on your elected officials to take action in support of a cause or issue. As a girl advocate, you’re asking policymakers to support and promote policies that positively impact the lives of girls in developing countries.

Why is advocacy important?

Girl Up directly impacts the lives of girls around the world by fundraising for UN programs that offer critical services to girls. To help change entire societies, we also need to ask our governments to support policies that make a lasting and sustainable impact for girls. That’s why we provide ongoing opportunities for Girl Up supporters to contact their policy-makers through letters, phone calls and in-person constituency meetings. Advocacy is the best tool for large-scale change.

How do you advocate?

To be a powerful advocate, you should educate yourself on the issue you care about and understand what you are asking your elected official to do. Luckily, Girl Up is here to help with both! Get started by learning about the various ways you can advocate for our current policy priority.

Ways to Advocate