筹款指南

通过为 Girl Up 筹款,你有机会照亮一个女孩的未来,帮助她上学、就医以及在当地安全地生活。  请仔细阅读我们的分步说明,了解如何开始创建筹款活动。

1

选择筹款挑战。

如果筹款活动让你头疼,千万不要放弃! Girl Up 提出了许多筹款挑战建议,帮助你打开思路,包括以捐款代替生日礼物,以及代表 Girl Up 参加当地赛跑比赛。 针对每一项挑战,你都可以创建一个个人筹款活动页面,募集捐款和跟踪进度。

更多
2

设定筹款目标。

在注册挑战和创建个人页面时,你需要为自己设定一个筹款目标。  目标是一个重要的工具,有助于你的支持者为了你的慈善事业团结一致,还有助于你在实施筹款计划时保持专注。 你可以随时登录筹款中心,调整目标。


>> 请记住 — 筹款金额并不重要。 你所付出的努力,无论大小,都将为一个女孩的生活带来改变。 但是,如果设定一个远大的目标,你也许会惊讶地发现它并没有想象中的那么难以企及!

3

确定支持网络。

想想所有可以帮助你实现筹款目标的人。 不一定是可以捐款的人,还包括能为筹款活动提供物品的本地企业,或者可以帮你策划活动的朋友。

在拟定名单时发挥创意。 想一想除了家人和朋友之外,你每天见到的人。 考虑你的教练、牙医和老师等人。 许多人都希望做一些善举,你只需要向他们提出要求即可!

拟好名单后,将你的联系人添加到 Girl Up 筹款中心。 这样,你就可以使用我们的筹款邮件模版,轻松地向你的支持者网络发送消息,以及在收到捐款后发送感谢邮件。

4

开始募捐。

是时候开始筹集资金了。 开始募捐后,联系你的家人、朋友和社交网络。 以下是一些有效的筹款邀请方法,可令你事半功倍:

更多
5

保持跟进。

重在坚持! 并非你联系的每个人都愿意捐款,因此不要气馁。 保持跟进是筹款过程中最为重要的一步。 成功的筹款活动需要不断询问。 事实上,你平均需要询问一个人七次之后,他才会真正捐款!

一种简便的跟进方式是,发布活动的最新进展。 公布你当前所筹得的金额,或者让人们知道筹款期限即将截止。 如果可以,分享一些培训或活动准备的照片。

你的家人和朋友一定非常乐意了解活动进展,所以别怕与他们分享。 每一次进展更新都可以提醒人们仍然可以为你的慈善活动捐款。


>> 切记! 表达谢意将大有裨益。 务必感谢捐助者,在达到筹款目标后告诉他们。 在筹款中心,你可以访问代表你捐款的每一位捐助者的信息,向他们发送感谢信息。

 

 

6

资源

  • 更多筹款想法
  • 筹款邀请成功的五个步骤
  • 工作表: 制定筹款计划
  • 筹款邀请函模版

Fundraising Toolkit

By fundraising for Girl Up, you have the opportunity to brighten a girl’s future, helping her go to school, see a doctor and stay safe in her community.  Read through our step-by-step instructions on how to kick start your fundraising.

1

Choose your fundraising challenge.

If the idea of fundraising is overwhelming to you – don’t let it be! Girl Up has a number of suggested fundraising challenges to get you started, from donating your birthday to running for Girl Up in a local race. With each challenge, you can create a personal fundraising page to collect donations and track your progress.

Read More
2

Set a fundraising goal.

When you register for a challenge and create your personal page, you’ll set a fundraising goal for yourself.  A goal is an important tool to help your supporters rally around your cause, and it will help keep you focused as you begin putting your fundraising plan in action. You can always adjust your goal by logging into your fundraising center.


>> REMEMBER – it doesn’t matter how much money you raise. Your efforts, big or small, will make a difference in the life of a girl. But, be ambitious – you’ll be surprised at how easy it is!

3

Identify your network of support.

Think about all the people who can help you reach your fundraising goal. This doesn’t have to be just people who can donate – it may include local businesses that can provide items for your fundraising activities or friends that can help you plan an event.

Get creative as you make your list. Think beyond the family and friends that you see every day. Consider people like your coach, dentist and teachers. Many people want to give to a great cause…all you need to do is ask!

Once you create your list, import your contacts into your Girl Up fundraising center. That will make it easy to message your network with our template fundraising emails and send thank you emails after you receive a donation.

4

Start asking for donations.

It’s time to start raising some money. Reach out to your family, friends and social networks as you start asking for donations. Here are some effective ways to make your fundraising ask and amplify your efforts:

Read More
5

Follow up.

Persistence is important! Not everyone you reach out to will donate – don’t be discouraged. Following up is the most important step in your fundraising. An effective fundraiser has to be able to ask again and again. In fact, on average you have to ask someone to donate seven times before they actually do so!

An easy way to follow up is to provide an update on your progress. Let people know how much you’ve raised so far or that you’re close to your deadline. If you can, share pictures of your training or event preparation.

Your family and friends will be excited to follow your progress, so don’t be afraid to share with them. Each update will serve as a reminder that they can still donate to your cause.


>> DON’T FORGET! A thank you goes a long way. It’s essential to thank your donors and let them know when you have reached your fundraising goal. In your fundraising center, you can access the information of everyone who has make a donation on your behalf and send them a thank you message.

 

 

6

Resources

  • More fundraising ideas
  • Five steps for a successful fundraising ask
  • Worksheet: Developing a fundraising plan
  • Template fundraising letter