倡议方式

为女孩发声的方式多种多样。 你可以选择最适合自己的方式,也可以把这些方式统统操作一下,成为“倡议全明星”! Girl Up 当前的首要倡议目标是,扩大世界各地女孩(尤其是那些处于弱势条件的女孩)接受优质教育的机会。

Sign the Petition

Make your ask loud and clear! Ask the Department of State and USAID to release a congressional report on the Girls Count Act. We’re so close to getting enough signatures. Add your voice now.

Sign the Petition

发送电邮

只需轻轻一点,你就可以让决策者听到你的声音。 如果你住在美国,你可以呼吁国会的决策者支持弱势女孩(尤其是难民)接受教育。 为了加深影响,请量身打造要发送给选区代表的邮件。

立即发邮件

 

向国会发推

真的能借助社交媒体来倡议吗? 当然! 在 Girl Up Advocacy 应用中,你只需填写自己的地址(便于我们知道你位于哪个选区),就能直接向你的选区代表发推。 推文内容我们已经帮你写好了。 你需要做的就是点击“发送”即可。

下载应用

 

打电话

打电话是最有效的倡议方式之一,只需要不到五分钟的时间就能完成。我们真的做过计时! 选区办公室会有专门的工作人员负责接听电话,他们会重视每一通来电。 如果你害怕拿起电话,别担心! 只需要下载 Girl Up 的指南和电话脚本,一切便会迎刃而解。

你可以拨打国会大厦总机 202-224-3121,也可以在 Girl Up Advocacy 应用中查找当地办公室的直线号码。

下载电话脚本示例

 

预约会面

前往当地的选区办公室虽然需要做些准备,但它产生的影响也最大。 你将有机会与当地选区办公室的工作人员坐下来面谈,甚至还可能直接与选区代表面谈。 如果你打算预约会面,告诉我们。 我们可以为你提供帮助。

下载检查列表和行动议程示例

 

写信

没错,就是蜗牛邮件。 没有付出就没有回报! 手写的亲笔信虽然费时费力,但却能让国会议员看到你的诚意。 不知道写些什么? 让我们告诉你吧。

写作指南

 

致函呼吁国会支持难民女孩教育

全世界有超过 6500 万人被迫离开家园。 女孩们在离开家园之后,往往是最容易受到伤害,也是最不可能继续上学的。 美国政府可以在确保所有女孩都能接受教育方面发挥关键作用。

采取行动

Ways to Advocate

There are tons of ways to advocate for girls. Pick the action that’s right for you — or be an advocacy all-star and complete them all! Girl Up’s current advocacy priority is improving access to quality education for girls worldwide, especially those in vulnerable settings.

Send an Email

Make your voice heard with the click of a button. If you live in the U.S., ask your policymakers in Congress to support education access for vulnerable girls, especially refugees. To increase your impact, personalize the message you send to your representatives.

Email Congress Now

 

Tweet at Congress

Can social media really be used for advocacy? Yup! With the Girl Up Advocacy app, you can tweet directly at your representatives just by filling in your address (so we know your district). We’ve written the tweets for you. All you need to do is press send.

Download the App

 

Make a Call

It takes less than five minutes (seriously, we timed it!) and is one of the most effective ways to advocate. Staff are dedicated to answering constituent phone calls and every call matters. If picking up the phone seems intimidating, don’t let it be! Just download the Girl Up instructions and call script.

Call the Capitol switchboard at 202-224-3121 or find your office’s direct number in the Girl Up Advocacy app.

Download Sample Script

 

Schedule a Meeting

Visiting your local district office takes some planning, but it makes the most impact. You’ll have the chance to sit down with a staff member from your local district office – or maybe even talk directly with your representative! If you’re trying to schedule a meeting, let us know. We’re here to help.

Download Checklist and Sample Agenda

 

Write a Letter

That’s right — snail mail. No hand cramps, no glory! A handwritten letter shows your member of Congress that you care. Not sure what to say? We’ve got you covered.

What to Write

 

Send A Letter to Congress to Support Refugee Girls’ Education

There are more than 65 million people who have been forced from their homes worldwide. Girls who leave from their homes are often the most vulnerable and are the least likely to be in school. The U.S. government can play a critical role in ensuring all girls have access to education.

Take Action