القضايا

الصحة الجنسية والإنجابية, الحقوق والعدالة

مقدمة

جسدها، اختيارها

ويكفل الهدف 3 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة حياة صحية ويعزز الرفاه للجميع. وتماشيا مع توافق الآراء العالمي بشأن الصحة والحقوق الإنجابية الذي أرساه المؤتمر الدولي للسكان والتنمية لعام 1994 والالتزامات الأقوى التي تم التعهد بها بشأن الصحة والحقوق الجنسية في المؤتمر الدولي للسكان والتنمية 25، تؤكد منظمة Girl Up أن الشباب في جميع أنحاء العالم يحتاجون إلى المعلومات والوصول إلى الخدمات التي تمكنهم من اتخاذ قرارات حاسمة بشأن حياتهم وأجسادهم وممارسة حقهم في الاستقلال الجسدي.

لماذا الفتيات؟

غالبا ما تكون الفتيات غير قادرات على اتخاذ قرارات مستقلة بشأن أجسادهن ، وكذلك الشباب المثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية وحاملي صفات الجنسين والمراهقين ذوي الإعاقة والمراهقين الذين يعانون من أزمات إنسانية. وأفراد الأقليات أكثر عرضة لخطر انتهاكات الصحة والحقوق الجنسية والإنجابية وتقل فرص حصولهم على الموارد والخدمات التي يحتاجون إليها لممارسة حقوقهم الجنسية والإنجابية. 

تتطلب الصحة والحقوق والعدالة الجنسية والإنجابية (SRHRJ) الوصول إلى مجموعة كاملة من المعلومات والخدمات والدعم، بما في ذلك التثقيف الجنسي الشامل؛ وسائل منع الحمل; منتجات ومرافق النظافة الصحية للحيض ، والحمل الآمن ، والولادة الآمنة والدعم لتصبح والدا شابا ؛ الإجهاض الآمن؛ الوقاية والعلاج من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الإيدز وغيره من الأمراض المنقولة جنسيا؛ الوقاية من العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي والكشف عنه وتقديم المشورة بشأنه؛ وتقديم المشورة والرعاية للصحة الجنسية والرفاهية.

 في كثير من الأحيان، لا يستطيع الشباب ممارسة حقهم في الاستقلال الذاتي الجسدي بسبب الحواجز القانونية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية التي تحول دون الاستقلالية الجسدية والوكالة.

  1. 50%

    من جميع النساء على مستوى العالم محرومات من استقلاليتهن الجسدية ، بما في ذلك قرارات الرعاية الصحية (UNPF ، 2021)

  2. 12 مليون

    تتزوج الفتيات دون سن 18 عاما كل عام (اليونيسف، 2020)

  3. 15%

    من الشابات اللواتي يلدن قبل سن 18 عاما، مما قد يعرقل نموهن وسبل عيشهن (اليونيسيف)

  4. 7 ملايين

    تعالج النساء سنويا في مرافق المستشفيات من مضاعفات الإجهاض غير المأمون (منظمة الصحة العالمية، 2021)

كما أن الممارسات الضارة مثل تشويه الأعضاء التناسلية للإناث والزواج المبكر تنتهك أيضا الاستقلال الذاتي الجسدي للفتيات. كما تؤثر المعايير والقوالب النمطية الجنسانية، التي تشجع التحرش والاعتداء الجنسيين، والافتراضات المتعلقة بالأدوار داخل العلاقات، والأعباء غير المتكافئة لأعمال الرعاية، على قدرة الفتيات على المشاركة في قرارات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهن، والحصول على الفرص التعليمية والاقتصادية، والمشاركة كمواطنات كاملات الأهلية في مجتمعاتهن.

كل فرد هو في وضع أفضل لتقييم واتخاذ القرارات بشأن جسمه. لا تملي Girl Up أي خيار معين لأعضائنا وتدرك أن أعضاءنا لديهم آراء وخبرات متنوعة. ومع ذلك ، فإننا ندعم بشكل لا لبس فيه حق أي فرد في اتخاذ قرارات بشأن جسده وحياته ومستقبله.

شارك معنا

في السنوات الأخيرة، كان هناك تقدم ونكسات في سياسات وقوانين الصحة الجنسية والإنجابية وحقوق الإنسان في جميع أنحاء العالم. تدافع نوادي Girl Up وصناع التغيير عن اتساع نطاق الحقوق التي تشمل SRHRJ - من حقوق LGBTQI + في بولندا والولايات المتحدة إلى معالجة العنف ضد المرأة في الهند وكينيا والمكسيك وأستراليا ، وكرامة الحيض في البرازيل ، إلى الوصول إلى الإجهاض في الولايات المتحدة ورومانيا والأرجنتين. وتدعم هذه الدعوة المحلية والوطنية الدعوة والاتفاقات العالمية.

إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد ، فقم بزيارة مجموعة SRHRJ التابعة ل Girl Up في مجتمعنا عبر الإنترنت للتواصل مع قادة الشباب الآخرين والعثور على موارد لدعم دعوتك على SRHRJ. 

سهم

إعطاء الفتاة حتى

إن دعمكم لصانعات التغيير لدينا يعني أن Girl Up يمكنها مواصلة العمل من أجل عالم تتمتع فيه الفتيات بقيمة متساوية وفرص وفرصة للوصول إلى أقصى إمكاناتهن. يمكنك إحداث فرق في حياة فتاة من خلال التبرع اليوم.

كيفية المشاركة

في جميع أنحاء العالم، تقوم شبكتنا المكونة من مليون مؤيد بالتعبئة من أجل المساواة بين الجنسين. هل ستقف معنا؟

  1. Careers + Internships

    Become the newest member of the Girl Up team!

    Apply today
  2. تواصل مع وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

    تابعنا على انستغرام.

    تابعونا
  3. فتاة تنظر إلى الأسفل وتستخدم إصبعها للتمرير عبر الهاتف
    اشترك

    قم بالتسجيل للحصول على آخر الأخبار والأحداث في حركة Girl Up.

    اشترك
  4. فتاة بابتسامة كبيرة على وجهها ترتدي قميص Gril Up (لقطة قريبة)
    انضم إلى حركتنا

    انضم إلى عشرات الآلاف من صانعي التغيير من 120 دولة وجميع الولايات الأمريكية ال 50.

    بدء ناد
  5. فتاتان تبتسمان وتكتبان الملاحظات وتتشاركان جهاز كمبيوتر محمول
    استكشاف القضايا

    جميع القضايا هي قضايا المساواة بين الجنسين.

    التعرف على المزيد
  6. أيانا بريسلي تتحدث عن الحدث #girlhero
    الفعاليات القادمة

    شارك في حدث بالقرب منك.

    التعرف على المزيد

إغلاق التراكب

Issues

Sexual & Reproductive Health, Rights & Justice

Introduction

Her Body, Her Choice

Sustainable Development Goal 3 ensures healthy lives and promotes well-being for all. Aligned with the global consensus on reproductive health and rights established by the 1994 International Conference on Population and Development (ICPD) and stronger commitments made on sexual health and rights at ICPD25, Girl Up affirms that young people around the world require information and access to services that enable them to make critical decisions about their lives and bodies and exercise their right to bodily autonomy.

Why Girls?

Girls are often unable to make autonomous decisions about their bodies, as are LGBTQI+ youth, adolescents with disabilities, and adolescents experiencing humanitarian crises. Members of minority groups are more at risk of sexual and reproductive health and rights violations and have less access to the resources and services they need to exercise their sexual and reproductive rights. 

Sexual and reproductive health, rights, and justice (SRHRJ) requires access to a full range of information, services, and support, including  comprehensive sexuality education; contraception; menstrual hygiene products and facilities, safe pregnancy, safe birth and support for becoming a young parent; safe abortion; prevention and treatment of HIV/AIDS and other sexually transmitted infections; prevention, detection, and counseling for gender-based violence (GBV); and counseling and care for sexual health and wellbeing.

 Often, young people cannot exercise their right to bodily autonomy due to legal, economic, and social barriers to bodily autonomy and agency.

  1. 50%

    of all women globally are denied their bodily autonomy, including healthcare decisions (UNPF, 2021)

  2. 12 million

    girls under the age of 18 are married each year (UNICEF, 2020)

  3. 15%

    of young women give birth before age 18, which can derail their development and livelihood (UNICEF)

  4. 7 million

    women per year are treated in hospital facilities for complications from unsafe abortion (WHO, 2021)

Harmful practices such as female genital mutilation and early marriage also violate the bodily autonomy of girls. Gender norms and stereotypes, which encourage sexual harassment and assault, assumptions about roles within relationships, and unequal burdens of care work, also impact girls’ ability to participate in their own health care decisions, access educational and economic opportunities, and engage as full citizens in their communities.

Each individual is best placed to assess and make decisions about their body. Girl Up does not dictate any particular choice for our members and recognizes that our members have diverse opinions and experiences. However, we unequivocally support the right of any individual to make decisions about their body, life, and future.

Get Involved

In recent years, there has been both progress and setbacks on SRHRJ policies and laws worldwide. Girl Up Clubs and changemakers are advocating for the breadth of rights that comprise SRHRJ – from LGBTQI+ rights in Poland and the US to addressing violence against women in India, Kenya, Mexico, and Australia, menstrual dignity in Brazil, to abortion access in the US, Romania and Argentina. This local and national advocacy is supported by global advocacy and agreements.

If you want to learn more, visit Girl Up’s SRHRJ Group in our online Community to connect with other youth leaders and to find resources to support your advocacy on SRHRJ. 

Share

Give to Girl Up

Your support of our girl changemakers means Girl Up can continue to work toward a world where girls have equal value, opportunity, and the chance to reach their fullest potential. You can make a difference in the life of a girl by donating today.

How to Get Involved

All around the world, our network of a million supporters is mobilizing for gender equality. Will you stand with us?

  1. (close shot) a girl with big glasses on and a big smile
    Give

    Donate or partner with us to mobilize changemakers everywhere.

    Ways to Support
  2. a phone is holding an iPhone and looking down at her phone
    Get Social

    Follow us on Instagram.

    Follow Us
  3. a girl who is looking down and using her finger to scrolling the phone
    Subscribe

    Sign up to get the latest news and happenings in Girl Up’s movement.

    Subscribe
  4. a girl with big smile on her face wearing Gril Up t-shirt (close shot)
    Join our Movement

    Join tens of thousands of changemakers from 120 countries and all 50 U.S. states.

    Start a Club
  5. two girls are smiling and writing down notes and sharing a laptop
    Explore the Issues

    All issues are gender equality issues.

    Learn More
  6. Ayanna Pressley speaking on the #girlhero event
    Upcoming Events

    Get involved at an event near you.

    Learn More

Close Overlay