联合国与联合国基金会

Girl Up 是联合国基金会发起的一项运动,旨在
支持联合国的工作。

联合国与青春期女孩

自从 2010 年启动以来,Girl Up 已经与联合国合作,为各种项目提供支持,为发展中国家和地区的青春期女孩提供平等的受教育、健康、社会和经济机会,使她们不再生活在暴力之下。

我们的联合国合作伙伴包括:

  • 国际劳工组织 (ILO)
  • 泛美卫生组织 (PAHO)
  • 联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF)
  • 联合国教育、科学及文化组织 (UNESCO)
  • 联合国促进两性平等和妇女赋权实体(联合国妇女署)
  • 联合国人口基金 (UNFPA)
  • 联合国难民署 (UNHCR)
  • 世界卫生组织 (WHO)

girl-up-and-unf联合国

当灾难降临时,全世界都可以向同一个组织寻求希望、帮助、领导和协调,这个组织就是联合国。 当需要在交战各方之间维持和平时,全世界都可以请求联合国调动维和人员,监督选举,维护世界稳定。 在面临气候变化、疾病或贫穷等挑战时,联合国可以为国际合作提供平台。

联合国基金会

联合国是一个国际组织,它所具备的影响力和能力可以解决全球各种问题。 联合国基金会将联合国的工作与世界各地其他机构的工作联系在一起,调动商业和非政府组织的力量和专业知识,帮助联合国解决各种问题,包括气候变化、全球健康、和平与安全、妇女赋能、消除贫困、能源获取以及美国与联合国的关系。

仍然对它的运作方式感到困惑? 没关系,我们理解。请查阅我们的博文,了解联合国基金会的 Girl Up 运动如何支持联合国项目。

UN & UN Foundation

Girl Up is a campaign of the United Nations Foundation, an organization created
to support the work of the United Nations.

United Nations and Adolescent Girls

Since Girl Up’s launch in 2010, we’ve partnered with the United Nations to support comprehensive programs that give adolescent girls in developing countries an equal chance for education, health, social and economic opportunities, and a life free from violence.

The UN partners we work with include:

  • International Labor Organization (ILO)
  • Pan American Health Organization (PAHO)
  • United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
  • United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
  • United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UN Women)
  • United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
  • United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)
  • World Health Organization (WHO)

girl-up-and-unfUnited Nations

When disaster strikes, the world turns to one organization for hope, help, leadership, and coordination: the United Nations. When there is peace to keep between warring factions, the world asks the UN to mobilize peacekeepers, oversee elections, and create stability. In the face of challenges such as climate change, disease or poverty, the United Nations provides the platform for international cooperation.

United Nations Foundation

The United Nations is the one international organization with the reach and vision capable of solving global problems. The United Nations Foundation links the UN’s work with others around the world, mobilizing the energy and expertise of business and nongovernmental organizations to help the UN tackle issues including climate change, global health, peace and security, women’s empowerment, poverty eradication, energy access, and U.S.-UN relations.

Still confused how it all works? That’s ok, we get it. Check out our blog post to learn how Girl Up, a campaign of the United Nations Foundation, supports UN programs.