女孩平权变革
$9k
目标 $200,000

Girl Up 需要你的支持

我们走过了十年的风雨, 三千六百五十天以来, Girl Up 一直致力于支持全球各地的年轻女性。 为庆祝 Girl Up 成立十周年,我们正在筹集 20 万美元,用于资助新计划并促进社会变革和性别平等。

每个女孩都应有机会为创造更美好的世界而努力。

#GirlsEqual

作为一项全球领导力发展计划,我们一直在鼓励女孩引领性别平等运动 — 因为男孩和女孩生而平等。女孩可以是领导者,可以是创新者,可以是变革者。这将造福于我们所有人。

自 2010 年以来,我们的 Girls Have Made an Impact:

2010

受影响的女孩人数 2010-2020

Girl Up 全球足迹

3 年前,美国境外的 Girl Up 社群只占总数的 15%。如今,这个比例已经超过了 50%。现在,我们在全球 125 个国家/地区拥有 4,000 多个社群,并拥有超高一百万名支持者。 探索全球各地的 Girl Up 故事,了解您的支持能够发挥什么作用。

了解最新消息
掌握 Girl Up 的最新动态

我们如何启迪变革:

为性别平等而战

女性占全球人口的大多数,但世界上没有任何一个地方的女孩和妇女享有完全的公平和平等。 这是一个残酷的现实,但也激励着我们去改变。 实现全球性别平等不能一蹴而就,但值得我们为之奋斗,因为投资于一个女孩就意味着投资于她的家庭、她的社区和这个世界。

仅 6 个国家/地区给予了女性与男性平等的合法工作权利。

推进女孩教育,推动国家发展

在全球各地,有数以百万计的女孩没有上学机会。 这意味着我们错失了很多能够做出开创性贡献的潜在领袖和变革者。 为女孩提供教育可以带来深远的影响,可以让子孙后代享受更好的健康和经济状况。 确保所有女孩都有权接受高质量的教育,这对她们的未来和我们的未来都至关重要。

全世界有 1.3 亿女孩上不了学。

致力于消除性别暴力

从为女孩们提供安全的空间,到保障她们接受优质教育的机会,再到增加女教师和女辅导员,Girl Up 社群以消除全世界范围内的性别暴力为自身使命。

每 3 名女性中就有 1 名遭受过身体或性暴力。

启发一代 STEM 从业者

女性在科学、技术、工程、数学 (STEM) 领域的代表性存在不足。 为此,我们鼓励女孩领袖们运用 STEM 知识来解决她们所在社区的问题,消除这些领域的性别差距。

参加全球 STEM 计划的学生中,只有 1/3 是女性。

创造公平的体育环境

在体育领域,性别不平等无处不在,例如资金有限、媒体对女性运动员和女性体育运动的报道很少、对女性运动员的身材攻击相当普遍等等。 体育和团队活动是培养女孩领导力和自信的一种行之有效的方法,但除非我们能创造一个公平的竞争环境,否则性别平等无法得到完全实现。

80% 的女孩觉得她们不适合进入体育领域。
执行董事致辞

三千六百五十天以来, Girl Up 一直在倾听年轻女性内心的声音,从她们身上学习,并为她们提供支持。

十年来,我们取得了让我们深感自豪的进步 — 引导女孩们实现内在价值,释放无限潜力,成为充满自信的变革者,引领同龄人并在世界舞台上发挥影响力。

如今,全球各地的女孩受到的对待发生了变化,我们也相应调整了行动。 前几代人关心的是职场“天花板”和管理层女性比例,但如今的女孩和女性正在打破刻板印象,并倡导每个人都挺身而出,守望相助。

这项事业任重道远,我们仍需努力。 我们的工作成果不能只用事实和数据来衡量 — 我们希望为全球各地的女孩创造一个更美好的世界,而这要从女孩们在日常生活中为她们所在社区带来的影响开始。

我们迫不及待见证这一时刻的到来。 未来十年的进步,从今天开始! 你愿意和我们一起见证吗?

Melissa Kilby
执行董事

特别感谢过去十年来给予大力支持的合作伙伴们!

合作伙伴
UN Partners
个人合作伙伴
了解最新消息
掌握 Girl Up 的最新动态

Girls Equal Change
$8.9k
of $200k goal

Girl Up Needs You

Ten years. Three thousand six hundred fifty days. That’s how long Girl Up has been advocating for young women all over the world. To celebrate, we’re raising $200,000 to fund new programs and bolster the progress toward social change and gender equality.

Every girl deserves a fighting chance to make the world a better place.

#GirlsEqual

As a global leadership development initiative, we’ve been inspiring girls to lead the movement for gender equality — because girls ARE equal. Girls equal leaders. Girls equal innovators. Girls equal changemakers. And that’s something we all benefit from.

Since 2010, Our Girls Have Made an Impact:

2010

Cumulative girls impacted, 2010-2020

Girl Up Around the Globe

Three years ago, only 15% of Girl Up Clubs were outside the U.S. Today, that number is over 50%. We now have 4,000+ clubs in 125 countries with a network of more than one million supporters. Discover Girl Up stories from around the world and see what your support can do.

Stay in the know
Stay up-to-date with everything happening at Girl Up

How We Inspire Change:

Fighting For Gender Equality

Women are the majority of the global population, yet there is no place in the world where girls and women experience total equity and equality. It’s a stark reality, but one that motivates us. Achieving global gender equality won’t happen overnight, but it’s worth the fight — because investing in a girl really means investing in her family, her community and our world.

Only 6 countries give women equal legal work rights as men.

Educating Girls, Advancing a Nation

Millions of girls across the world lack the access and opportunity to go to school. That means we’re missing out on the groundbreaking contributions of potential leaders and changemakers. The impact of girls’ education has been shown to be far-reaching, resulting in better health and economic outcomes among entire generations. It is critical to ensure all girls have the right to quality education — for their future and for ours.

More than 130 million girls are out of school around the world.

Working to Eliminate Gender-Based Violence

From providing safe spaces for girls to defending access to quality education to increasing female teachers and mentors, Girl Up Clubs are on a mission to eliminate gender-based violence around the world.

1 in 3 women have experienced physical or sexual violence.

Inspiring a Generation of STEMinists

Girls and women are underrepresented in science, technology, engineering and mathematics. We’re bridging the gender gap in these fields by inspiring girl leaders to use STEM skills to solve problems in their communities.

Only 1 in 3 students enrolled in STEM programs globally is female.

Leveling the Playing Field In Sports

Gender inequities are everywhere in sports — limited funding, little media coverage of female athletes and women’s sports, and the pervasive body shaming of female athletes, to name just a few. Sports and team activities are a proven way to develop girls’ leadership skills and confidence, and until we level the playing field, we won’t fully realize gender equality.

80% of girls feel they do not belong in sports.
A Letter From Our Executive Director

Three thousand six hundred fifty days. That’s how long Girl Up has been listening to, learning from, and advocating for young women.

In 10 years, we’ve made progress that we’re proud of – guiding girls on a journey to realize their inherent value and infinite potential to become changemakers imbued with the self-confidence to lead their peers and make a global impact.

The experience of being a girl in the world today is changing, and our activism with it. While previous generations were concerned with glass ceilings and a seat at the table, girls and women today are shattering stereotypes and demanding that everybody stand – stand for something and stand together.

The work is hard, and it isn’t over. The progress of our movement is measured in more than facts and figures – we want to make the world a better place for every girl, everywhere, starting with the impact girls can make in their own communities and everyday lives.

We can’t wait. The next 10 years of progress starts today. Are you with us?

Melissa Kilby
Executive Director

A special thank you to our partners over the last ten years.

Partners
UN Partners
Individual Partners
Stay in the know
Stay up-to-date with everything happening at Girl Up